Application: Meteor

Meteor

Apr 20, 2013
Name: Rob
In-Game name: Meteor
Previous Planetside experience:
Planetside 1 veteran, played TR on Werner (although not in BRTD :( )
Planetside 2 since beta (Alpha Squad)
Outfit history (if applicable):
Did play in an Outfit in Planetside, don't remember the name.
No Outfits joined in PS2 yet, just played with some friends in small 2-3 man groups so far, now looking for some more organized action/fun :)
Other (online) games you have played / achievements:
Played a great deal of games (including online), including numerous FPS games like counter strike and battle field (pretty much all of them).
Also played other mmo's in guilds for organized raids & group events.
Do you have a mic? Yes/No: Yes, though can be a bit shy ;) and usually listen.
What you hope to bring to BRTD: I play combat medic mostly, engineer if I get a vehicle.
I have a lot of Liberator experience (both piloting and gunning) and have quite a few certs in it so can bring that into battle.
I'm good at following orders and will not give up easily ;)
What made you choose this outfit over any other organized outfit?
Hmm, several reasons, firstly I recognized the name, probably from my PS1 time.
Secondly I have been hearing a lot of good things about BRTD and I also saw you guys doing your quad race event, looked awesome ;)
So you all seem to be a fun bunch to be with, and fight for! :)
How did you hear about Better Red Than Dead Answered in previous question.
What is your preferred play style: Infantry/Armour/Aircraft?
As mentioned before, Combat Medic/Engineer when fighting as infantry and Liberator when airpower is needed.
But really I love pretty much all parts of the game and I tend to use other vehicles and loadouts aswell when they are needed (AMS sunderer, tanks, heavy assault etc).
Anything else you'd like to add: